top of page

What is the Red River

Basin Commission?

Contact Us

Fargo Office:

1120 28th Ave. N., Suite C

Fargo, ND  58102

Ph:  701-356-3183

Winnipeg Office:

203-1111 Munroe Ave.

Winnipeg, MB R2K 3Z5

Ph: 204-982-7250

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Classic
Red River Basin Commision

The Ripple Effect


Over 40 years of working together to achieve common goals for water protection and management within the Red River Basin.


The Ripple Effect Newsletter

News in the Basin

Mark your calendars and please join us for the RRBC Annual Conference

The RRBC Virtual Annual Conference will take place on January 21, 2021.

Registration available now!

Netley Marsh Restoration - Presentation by Gordon Goldsborough


You can now find the full presentation of Dr. Gordon Goldsborough on the Netley Marsh Restoration Pilot project. This presentation took place on September 10, 2020 and it was part of the consultation process for Peguis First Nation​.

More information at

Congratulations to the Red River Basin Commission Manitoba Board of Directors!


RRBC Directors serve a two-year term. The new term will be January 2021 to January 2023,

effective the first meeting starting at the end of the virtual conference Jan. 21st, 2021.

We have four Manitoba Directors; 

  • 2 Directors from Municipalities North of Hwy #1 within the Red River Basin

  • 2 Directors from Municipalities South of Hwy #1 within the Red River Basin

Congratulations to the four Manitoba Directors; 

  • Charles Posthumus, RM of East St Paul, 

  • Laurie Hunt, RM of St Andrews, 

  • Don Wiebe. RM of Rhineland

  • Bill Howatt, Municipality of Pembina

Thank you to Candidates Ron Mamchuk, Municipality of Ritchot and Doug Dobrowolski,

RM of Macdonald for running in this election and for your interest in and support of

the Red River Basin Commission.

bottom of page